Javascript must be enabled for the correct page display
skip to content
CIO / STOCKMAN Matthew Rio 2016 OG, Archery, individual (FITA Olympicround - 70m) Women - Qualification, targets bristlingwit harrows.© 2016 / Comité International Olympique(CIO) / STOCKMAN, Matthew.


The objectives of Task Force 3 are to contribute to the overall mission of IPACS and specifically:

  • To develop an ambitious and comprehensive benchmark of the highest level for sports governance that is recognised both by the international sports movement and governments, and applicable at international and national levels. This benchmark will build on the existing ASOIF framework and be backed by a commitment for promotion and implementation from all the IPACS partners
  • To develop implementation guidelines to accompany the benchmark
  • To outline options for providing advice and support at international and national level

You can read the full executive summary here – January 2019

Revised Terms of Reference for Task Force 3 – November 2019

IPACS Sport Governance Benchmark 

  • Guidelines
    • Dimension A on Transparency (A1-A10) (Final)
    • Dimension B on Integrity (B1-B10) (Final)
    • Dimension C on Democracy (C1-C10) (Final)
    • Dimension D on Development and Solidarity (D1-D10) (Final)
    • Dimension E on Checks and Balances/Control mechanisms (E1-E10) (Final)
  • National Examples

UK Code for Sport Governance, version of December 2021

France - Guide sur la prévention des atteintes à la probité à destination des fédérations sportives, 2022

Switzerland - The Federal Council’s Anti-Corruption Strategy 2021–24


back to top